Support Nicole Basaraba as a Samsung Global Blogger – 2012 London Olympics

Welcome to Woman’s Day Wednesday again! I love supporting fellow authors and this one, Nicole Basaraba, is special to me. Nicole is a beautiful, young Canadian woman living in Brussels, Belgium. She writes about travel, cultures and writing. Nicole has traveled around Europe a bit since she’s been in Brussels and has brought us some gorgeous pictures and fun posts. You can read some of my favorites (Aachen, Germany; Brussels; and Prague) HERE, HERE and HERE.

Nicole is entered in the 2012 London Olympics for Samsung Global Blogger. She needs our help to win this competition. It’s really easy–just vote for her. She’ll explain in the post she wrote below.

Nicole Basaraba, Uni-Verse-City blog

Since its Wednesday, this would usually be my Writers’ Uni-Verse-City segment day, but I have been up to something special I want to share with you.

Since I finished the first draft of my novel for the Round of Words in 80 Days writing challenge, I’ve been working on some diverse projects such as competing to be a Samsung Global Blogger for the 2012 Olympics in London!

Representing Belgium (and Canada too of course), I would be tweeting, blogging and vlogging. That’s right, vlogging during the Olympics this summer to bring you the latest scoop and the most entertaining and funny stories I can dig up in London, which is also celebrating the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee!

So if you’d like to show your support for me as a Samsung Global Blogger to read/see some amazing stories this summer, please feel free to:

  • click the “thumbs up” support button on my video
  • re-blog this post
  • spread the word/link on Facebook and to your preferred social networks
  • annnd tweet, tweet & retweet the link to my video:

Support @NicoleBasaraba (#Belgium) as a Samsung Global Blogger: http://samsungglobalblogger.uk.msn.com/videos/2979 #samsungglobalblogger

My second video entry will be up shortly. In the meantime, you can find my audition video and give it the thumbs up here: http://samsungglobalblogger.uk.msn.com/videos/2979

Thank you to all!

How will you be keeping up with the 2012 London Olympics?

Be sure to view Nicole’s video! And give her a thumbs-up!

Good luck, Nicole! We’ll be tweeting, facebooking and promoting you and your goal!

Don’t forget that Gary Gauthier is posting over at the Life List Club today–it’s all about creativity! On Friday Lara Schiffbauer will be posting on what to do about negativity! Both thoughtful and inspiring posts!

22 thoughts on “Support Nicole Basaraba as a Samsung Global Blogger – 2012 London Olympics

  1. This is so exciting! I’ll repost on Friday since I love, love, love, Nicole and the Olympics! That would be so totally cool is she wins, it’s like one of the family getting to do the coolest thing ever. I just know Nicole would bring us the most fabulous blogs from London. Good luck, Nicole!

  2. Great post on behalf of a beautiful, deserving young woman! She already has my vote, but now I’m inspired to blog about her in addition to the retweets and shares. Good luck, Nicole! 🙂

  3. Thanks for letting me know about this. Marcia. I tweeted it, and will reblog when I’m off work 😉 . Nicole always has fascinating travel posts–I loved her series on Ireland, home of many cousins and forefathers!

  4. Reblogged this on Jenny Hansen's Blog and commented:
    Many of you who hang out here at More Cowbell know Nicole Basaraba well. She’s my partner in crime, my co-host for the ROCK THE ROW Twitter Party we did for ROW80, and the founder of the Amazing Writers’ Uni-Verse-City (WUVC for short). She’s got my vote for Samsung Global Blogger…how about yours?

    Jenny

  5. Wonderful writing and photos from Nicole–particularly interesting to see Aachen, a place I’ve never visited. Thanks Marcia!

    • Thank you, Susie! Nicole has a lot more in the way of photos on her site. It’s great for an armchair traveler, like me. Thanks for stopping by!

I love it when you tell me what you think!

