It’s Sexy Woman’s Day!

Welcome to my first post of 2012!

Wednesdays are now all about women – sexy, smart, strong, sentimental, savvy, sassy and stylish women.

~We’ll talk about women of all ages. Women like you and like me. Women who struggle, who survive, who strive for better and who are always learning. Women who have been lucky, who have made a difference, who have succeeded and who have failed.

Women throughout the ages and women all over the world have something to teach us, some way to reassure us, many ways to inspire us and can always make us laugh out loud.

You educate a man; you educate a man. You educate a woman; you educate a generation.”
Brigham Young

sexy

sassysmart woman

We women, in our ever-growing circle of friends, have stories to tell. Stories of strength, courage, insight, love and loss. We are strong, capable, intelligent, funny and we are all beautiful in our own ways.

~This blog is for you. So, a regular feature of this blog will be to highlight one of you and your story. The story can be as simple as a childhood memory that taught you something, or a tender moment that touched your heart. Your story may be sentimental, uplifting, educational, or hilarious. It may speak of fear, fortitude, community, aging, health, triumph or defeat.

Whatever your story is, we would love to have you share it with us. Please contact me via email: marcia DOT a DOT richards AT gmail.com with your story or any questions you may have.  

~Since SEXY is a part of every woman,  I’ll be bringing back the Oooh, Sexy! posts. They were by far my most viewed posts in the past year. I have some ideas for upcoming posts, but if there is a sexy topic you’d especially like to see posted, please feel free to let me know in your comment.

pink birthday balloonsHappy 1st Birthday!

~This month my blog is one year old. Next Wednesday I hope you’ll join me for a birthday celebration. Well, actually, you HAVE to join me because YOU are the guest of honor!

What’s that you say? I thought it was your blog’s birthday?

It is my blog’s birthday, however, I wouldn’t still be blogging if it weren’t for YOU visiting and commenting. YOU are the one who has kept me motivated, kept me learning, kept me experimenting, kept me improving. Want to see where I began? Click here.

It’s because of YOU that my blog is successful. So YOU are going to be honored at the birthday party.

~My special guests next Wednesday will be four women who have been uber-supporters of this blog and have blessed me with the highest number of comments of all my readers! I will be revealing their names first thing on next Wednesday morning and I’ll be giving you a peek into their awesomeness. They are all unique, sexy and smart, and always speak from the heart.

I’ll give you a hint for each of them:

Guest #1 lives in the midwest, has a penchant for bologna and is a hard-working young woman.

Guest #2 lives in a mid-atlantic state, loves a football team not of her state and is Mom to several critters.

Guest #3 lives in central NY, loves to play in the dirt and has a way with words.

Guest #4 lives in the northern regions, has a group of friends who found themselves written into her book, and is a world traveler.

Contest #1 If you can guess who all four guests are, I will have a prize waiting for you on the 11th. You have until Sunday night, January 8th to let me know your guesses in the comment section. Good luck! 

Contest #2 Write a 50-100 word story using one or more of the following words: smart, sexy, savvy. One story will be chosen at random. The story and the author’s bio will be posted on my blog at the birthday party on the 11th. Submit entries to me via email: marcia DOT a DOT richards AT gmail.com by Sunday night, January 8th. Happy writing!

I hope you commented and subscribed at the Life List Club Milestone Party last Friday! The winner of an Amazon gift card and her choice of guest posting or being interviewed on my blog iiiisssss….Darlene Steelman! Darlene, please email me to choose your prize.

Be sure to be here every Wednesday, Friday, the last Saturday of the month, and every Sunday.

We’ll entertain you with Woman’s Day, The Life List Club, Lists and Links, Marcia’s Health Challenge and ROW80- 2012!

What are your thoughts?  I love hearing what you think! Please share with me!

23 thoughts on “It’s Sexy Woman’s Day!

  1. Pingback: Sexy, Smart and Strong – Dr. Lissa Rankin, The Pink Medicine Woman – Marcia Richards

  2. I think I missed this post (not sure how!), but Happy 1st Birthday. You amaze me with your writing and all your blogs. Always SO interesting!

  3. Pingback: Celebrate Our 1st Birthday with Sexy Women! – Marcia Richards

  4. Pingback: ROWing to Success! – Marcia Richards

  5. Love the new post focus for Wednesday, Marcia! And happy birthday blog! Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you. You are off to a great start for the new year. For the guest names, I consulted my magic 8 ball and it told me to ask again later. Grr. 🙂

  6. Happy first blogoversary, Marcia! I am so looking forward to your new Wednesday’s posts. You are full of fabulous ideas 🙂 And I am sooooo curious who those four women are. I have some ideas but I’m not 100% sure.

  7. So fun! A celebration of all things womanly and sexy sounds like a fantastic post idea. I totally look forward to what you come up with (if I think of anything, I’ll send it along to you).

    As for the women… I’ve got an idea on one, definitely think I know another one, and am stumped on two. Great contest!

  8. Pingback: 12 Baby Steps That Rocked My Writing | Jenny Hansen's Blog

  9. What a great idea. Sometimes sexy comes in unexpected way. I once told my husband the sexiest thing a man could do is the dishes. The only time I have to empty the dishwasher now, is when he’s working out of town. In my world, that’s sexy!

    • I agree, Diana! A man who shares in the responsibilities without whining is definitely sexy in my mind too! I have one of those husbands, also. He’s a true partner.

  10. Congratulations on celebrating such a huge milestone for your blog. Love it. Happy Birthday http://marcia-richards.com! I love it!
    Love the feel of your upcoming posts and am super excited to see what comes. And I will let you know if I come up with any ideas for your ooohhh sexy posts – LOVE that!
    Here’s to YOU Marcia!!! Hugs!!!

    • Thanks, Natalie! I hoe you’ll enjoy the future posts and I would love to hear your ideas for the Oooh Sexy posts! You are such a great friend…hugs right back to you!

I love it when you tell me what you think!

