Soothing Sounds of a Merry Christmas!

Come on in!  Sit down in this comfy chair, put your feet up on the ottoman, need a foot massage? I know, you need a break from cleaning, cooking and baking.

Christmas

Photo courtesy of freechristmaswallpapers.net

Lay your head back, close your eyes and feel the warmth of the fire on your toes.

Let the soft sounds of Christmas envelope you. We have a variety of artists to soothe your tired soul. Enjoy.

Bing Crosby…White Christmas

Rascal Flatts…I’ll be home for Christmas

Celine Dion…O Holy Night

Frank Sinatra…Mistletoe and Holly

Josh Groban…it came upon a midnight clear

Michael Buble and Anne Murray…Baby, It’s cold Outside

Andy Williams…It’s the most wonderful time of year

Ella Fitzgerald…Have yourself a merry little christmas

Martina McBride…The Christmas Song

There now, don’t you feel refreshed and rested? I hope the rest of your day will be relaxed and easy. I wish you all a very Merry Christmas!

We’ll be on the road for the weekend visiting our children in two different cities. I’ll be back online on Tuesday.

What are your plans for the holiday weekend? Please share.

15 thoughts on “Soothing Sounds of a Merry Christmas!

  1. I’m a little late catching up and have your songs playing in the background! As part of my Christmas cookie baking with my granddaughters we made your Chocolate Crinkles. YUM! What a hit they have been. Thanks for the gift! Christmas is a huge family affair with us and our 3 and 4-year-old grandchildren have certain kept the magic alive. All my best to you and yours.

    • Aw, thanks, Patricia! I hope you took pictures of your baking fun with the kids! Glad you liked the cookies…they’re one of my favorites, too. Happy New Year!

  2. Merry Christmas Marcia! Those are great songs… I could stay here and listen to them all day.

    By the way, those peanut butter cup cookies are our new favorites. We didn’t even get around to decorating the sugar cookies for Santa, the kids wanted to give him the peanut butter cup ones! Soooo good. Thanks for the recipe!

  3. Merry Christmas Marcia! So glad to have gotten to know you through our blogs and the LLC this year, and looking forward to 2012! I’ll be spending Christmas Eve and Christmas morning at my mom’s house, and will bring in New Year’s at the pub. In between, I have a glorious week off to write, read and relax – this is one of my favorite times of year : )!

    • Same here, Pam! I just got home late last night from traveling to our children’s homes, so I’m just now catching up. I hope your holiday was wonderful and glad you have some time off to relax. Love this time of year, too! Happy New Year!

  4. Thank you, Marcia, and a very merry Christmas to you.

    An Irish Christmas Blessing ;
    The light of the Christmas star to you
    The warmth of home and hearth to you
    The cheer and good will of friends to you
    The hope of a childlike heart to you
    The joy of a thousand angels to you
    The love of the Son and God’s peace to you.

    • It’s been a very long day of getting ready to travel for the weekend and then I find your lovely Irish poem waiting for me, Crystal. A perfect ending to an exhausting day. Thank you so much! I wish you all good things through the holidays and a happy and healthy 2012!

  5. Oh……. and my favorite ever is O Holy Night by Andy Williams. I don’t think anyone ever sang it better than him. Just my personal favorite. It can put me from an awful mood to happiness in like three notes! Thanks for the memories Marcia.

  6. Yes I DO feel refreshed. That was awesome. SO many times which just forget to relax and enjoy the season. This was a wonderful reminder. Much love to you and Jim and your families for Christmas. Be extra careful on the roads. Have a happy, healthy, fun-filled and Merry Christmas. Love you my friend! xxoo

    • I loved Andy Williams growing up. My sister had a huge crush on him. His voice just made you melt inside. I would play my mom’s Christmas albums over and over til I learned all the words to all the songs. I sang along then as I do now. Nothing is more relaxing and and soothing than Christmas music as far as I’m concerned. Thanks for the good wishes, my dear friend. I love you and wish you a wonderful celebration with your most cherished family members…especially your awesome new addition!

I love it when you tell me what you think!

