Win Big and Support a Friend!

K.M. Weiland just released her new book, Outline Your Novel…Map Your Way To Success, and she’s having a contest to make the launch successful! Woohoo! We love contests, don’t we? She’s offering amazing prizes. Take a look:

  

Win a Kindle and over $100 in writing craft books!

The big day is here! Welcome to the official launch of Outlining Your Novel: Map Your Way to Success.

You can purchase the book in paperback, Kindle, or Nook formats (or all three!).

I need your help to ensure the book has a successful launch week, so please join the party! I’m celebrating all this week with daily giveaways, culminating in our three-tiered Grand Prize giveaway, worth over $400!

 

Grand Prizes

Prize A: A Kindle. Value: $114

Prize B: A whopping bundle of writing craft books donated and signed by some of the industry’s best authors. Value: $100

 

Prize C: Poster of winner’s choice donated by the fabulous PosterText. These unique posters feature a scene from your favorite book constructed from the text of the book. Be sure to drop by their site to browse their wonderful selection. Value: $35.

 

Bonus—Hourly Prize Today Only: Conquering Writer’s Block and Summoning Inspiration Mp3. Value: $8.99. 

From 6 AM to 11 PM, I’ll be drawing a winner every hour for my 60-minute audio presentation Conquering Writer’s Block and Summoning Inspiration. Winning this prize does not exclude you from the Grand Prize drawing on Friday, but the sooner you enter this one, the better your chances of winning! Check the blog throughout the day to discover hourly winners.

Rules

All you have to do to enter is buy a book!

Paperbacks are priced at $9.79, and the Kindle version is only $2.99. After you’ve purchased the book, email your receipt to me to be entered in the contest.

The contest will run all week, and you can do several things to earn contest points and increase your chances of winning. For every contest point earned, your name will be entered once more into the pool (e.g., if you’ve earned 18 points, you have 18 chances of winning).

You can win points by:

1. Buying a book early in the week. I’m trying to create a surge of sales to boost the book in Amazon’s ratings, so I’d like to encourage people to purchase as soon as possible.
        Buy a book on Monday = 5 points
        Buy a book on Tuesday = 4 points
        Buy a book on Wednesday = 3 points
        Buy a book on Thursday = 2 points
        Buy a book on Friday = 1 point

2. Buy more than one book! You get one extra point for each additional book you buy.
        Buy additional books = 1 extra point per book

3. Tweet the following message each day of the week. Duplicate posts per day will be counted as one post.

RT @KMWeiland Win a Kindle and over $100 in writing craft books! http://tinyurl.com/3lo2dau

        Tweet about the book = 1 point per day, possible 5 points over the course of the week

4. Share this post on Facebook. Be sure to tag me (@K.M. Weiland), so I can find and count your posts. You’ll need to “like” my page in order to tag me. Duplicate posts per day will be counted as one post.
        Share on Facebook = 1 point per day, possible 5 points over the course of the week

5. Mention the contest and the book on your blog. Be sure to email me the link, so I can give you credit.
        Blog post = 3 points

Note: Because of shipping costs, I’m sorry to say the contest will be limited only to U.S. citizens. My apologies to all my international readers!

Winners will be announced Friday, September 30th.

Good luck to everyone in the drawing, have fun, and thank you for helping me celebrate the launch of Outlining Your Novel!

Happy writing!

Needless to say, I already have my copy of the book and have done all the other helpful tasks to earn points. I SO want Prizes A or B! If any of these prizes interest you, or if you just want to help out with the launch to support a fellow writer, start putting the word out, like I did! You can check out K.M.’s website here.
Thanks, friends!
 

 

8 thoughts on “Win Big and Support a Friend!

  1. What a fabulous idea! It’s great to see you supporting this author. I’d stay and chat, but I’ve got to go buy the book. Even though I never outline, it’s always a good tool to know, just in case!

  2. Pingback: Thursday’s Links Out Loud… – Natalie Hartford

  3. Pingback: Win a Kindle and over $100 in writing craft books!

  4. I am Canadian so I don’t qualify…sniff…but I bought the book anyway and tweeted about because it sounds ahhmazing!! I’m joining the ROW80 challenge coming up and my major goal is to put together my outline for my very first WIP and I wasn’t quite sure how I was going to do it. Felt like a fish out of water. So this…this is perfect timing! I can’t wait to dive in and learn! THANK YOU!!!

I love it when you tell me what you think!

