ROW80 Update

Can you believe it? I actually have an update!fireworks

  • I wrote a mere 1,000 words on my WIP this week.
  • I am two weeks ahead  in writing my blogs, which adds another 4,500 words.
  • I have outlined 3 short story ideas
  • I wrote 1 flash fiction story
  • I wrote answers to interview questions that will appear on Patricia Sands’ blog on Tuesday
  • I am gearing up for Friday’s Life List Club Milestone Party at which I’ll be giving away a prize I’ve written
  • I’ve totally restructured my daily schedule to allow time for writing, business, and reading
  • I’ve been commenting, tweeting and connecting frequently  this week
  • I’m keeping up with my reading – halfway through Save the Cat, and well into Patricia Falvey’s, Yellow House

I feel like I can celebrate this time. I’ve had a great 4 days!

I hope the rest of you did well also and have reason to celebrate!

 

 

8 thoughts on “ROW80 Update

  1. Pingback: ROW80 First Check-In! « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  2. Pingback: ROW80 – Round 3, Final Day | Marcia Richards' Blog

  3. Way to sprint to the finish. Congrats on a great week! Hope to see you in Round 4.

    I applaud your prewritten posts. I need to be better about scheduling and writing ahead.

    • Thanks, Tia! I’ll definitely be there for Round 4! Writing ahead makes things easier, for sure. Not always easy to get very far ahead, but worth it.
      Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Coming in smokin’ Marcia! Way to go! One of my goals for the next round is to get ahead of the blog posts. I missed one Friday because I had to write 10 pages for work on Thursday night. Those sort of “surprises’ happen all the time,so I’m taking notes here!

    Have a lovely start to your week!

    • Oh gosh, that would drive me crazy, Elizabeth! I don’t know how you do it. My granddaughters spent the summer with us, so I had gotten myself ahead by 3 weeks before they came, just in case. I would have been pulling my hair our if I hadn’t been prepared. It was really comforting to know that, if I missed a day of writing, no worries…the post was already queued!
      You have a great week, too!

I love it when you tell me what you think!

