Calling All Readers! Big News!

Fireworks

Image via Wikipedia

 Yes, this news deserves a fireworks show!

I have just joined Writer’s Platform-Building Campaign, which is a huge group of writers, all helping each other  build that all-important author platform that will put us one step closer to realizing our writing dreams.

Please join me, by August 31st, on the Campaign. Sign up and get all the details at Rachael Harrie’s blog, Rach Writes. The Campaign runs from August 22nd to October 31st, but you only have a few more days to join.

This the Third Round for the Campaign. From the First Round to the Second Round the group quadrupled in size! Imagine how big it will be on this Third round! Think of all those new friends and contacts, all that support and blog love, all that exposure for your blog and your writing! Nothing but good can come of this!

The next big news is that I have a few author interviews lined up and am so excited to help promote the work of these talented women! Visit on these dates and learn more about them and their books.

August 31st – Lisa Rivero, author of Oscar‘s Gift, and many other books

September 7th – Jody Hedlund, author of The Preacher’s Bride and the new release, The Doctor’s Lady.

September 15th – Kim Wright, author of Your Path to Publication and Love in Mid-Air.

Kim Wright and I would love reader participation in creating questions for Kim to answer about the process of publication. Please submit in the comments section any publishing question you would love answered. Confused or curious about contracts? What are the biggest pitfalls? What can you expect at a writer’s conference? What’s your question? Feel free to submit questions to my email if you prefer, marichards320@yahoo.com. You may do so until September 7th.

For each of these interviews, I will randomly choose one person who commented on the day of the interview, to win a coveted copy of the author’s new book!

I hope to see you at Writer’s Platform Building Campaign and at my interviews!

14 thoughts on “Calling All Readers! Big News!

  1. I have to ask, Marcia. What is the time commitment? I am already “blogged” down, grin. Or would that be “blogged” up? The title does sound intriguing, and I will check it out, but no promises! I’ll check out the author interviews as well when they come up.

    • I’m honestly not sure what the time commitment is, Marion. Maybe you can comment on the post at Rachael’s blog and ask that question. It’s not like a mandatory commitment, just a helpful, supportive type of group. So, I think if it got too much for you, you could certainly back out. Check it out and see what you think.

I love it when you tell me what you think!

