Oooh, Sexy! Dance!

Dance…it can be playful, sexy, elegant, romantic. I love all the many styles and forms of dance and I’ll bring you examples of them from time to time.

Some of my favorite dances to watch are the Latin inspired dances – the rythmic Cuban Mambo, the sensual ballroom-style Tango, the energetic and sassy Cha-Cha, the lively Brazilian Samba, the ‘dance of love’ –Rumba, the galloping rhythm of the Merengue and the electric energy of the Salsa-style. Sensual hip movements, intense eye contact, skimming the hands over your partners body all makes these dance styles sexy and full of spice!

One of these days, I’ll talk my husband into taking lessons with me. For now, I’ll be happy being entertained by those who do it well. Please enjoy this video of this very sensual Tango scene from the movie Take The Lead, starring the hot and sexy, Antonio Banderas. Please note the dialogue is in Spanish, as this was the best quality video available. I hope it only adds to the sensual theme for you, rather than detracting from it.

Need more?

How about belly dancing? Originating in North Africa, Asia and the Middle East, Belly Dancing is the oldest form of social dancing in the world. Popular singer, Shakira takes belly dancing to a whole new level! The next video is her performance with Wyclef Jean to the song, Hips Don’t Lie. Hot, hot, hot!!

What other dances do you find sexy and romantic? Do you get sexy on the dance floor with your main squeeze?

You know I love hearing from you and anxiously await your comments!

Dont’ forget to stop by The Life List Club, read the lists created by our writers and share your own! You’ll find the list of writers in the Club in the sidebar.

8 thoughts on “Oooh, Sexy! Dance!

  1. Pingback: Sexy, Sweet Obsessions | Marcia Richards

  2. Pingback: Sexy, Sweet Obsessions | Marcia Richards' Blog

  3. Wow – HOT video! I loved it! I love all the latin inspired dances as well because they are so sensual and sexy. It’s fantastic that shows like So You Think You Can Dance and Dancing With The Stars are shining a brighter light on all things “dance”! Me and the hubby love to get down on the dance floor together and I would LOVE for us to take ballroom dancing together sometime. I think it would be wonderful.

I love it when you tell me what you think!

