Thursday’s Top Ten

Happy Thursday! As always, I search the blogosphere so you don’t have to! There are some great blog posts here. Have a blast reading!

Before you get into the links, I need to let you all know that I’m going to be cutting back a bit for the summer on my blogging. I’m taking online classes, I’m involved in a writing challenge and I’m trying to get my book done. So, between all that and taking care of my two granddaughters, I’m running short on fuel to get through my days. I’ll be posting Tuesday, Thursday and Friday every week through September 16th, then back to five days a week beginning September 19th. It will be some trick for me to stick to this schedule and not sneak extra posts in every now and then. I LOVE blogging for you that much!

Sheryl Sandberg, the impetus behind Facebook. Catch the story in New Yorkermagazine.

Gene Lempp’s Designing From Bones: Sacrifice and Cannibalism is the most recent of his Wednesday posts where you get to enjoy the fruits of his research. After reading this, I felt like I had just stepped out of the jungle!

Jody Hedlund shows us how important it is to know and write to our target audience.

Catie Rhodes has an awesome review of the film Easy Rider, along with a music video. It brought back a flood of memories from my riding days!

Justine Musk writes about the Art of Rocking Out Your Identity Crisis So You Can Go On to Rule the World. In the post she discusses the difference between the male and female spheres and what it means to “rock being a woman”.

Kristen Lamb shares a testimonial written in praise of her advice for social media networking in order to develop a relationship with potential readers. The advice comes from her book, We Are Not Alone.

Lessons from the Monk I Married, written by Katherine Jenkins, is her weekly lessons on life, love, fear, happiness, silence, meditation and yoga. She adds some humor and an uplifting look on life.

Girlfriendology is where women inspire you to appreciate and celebrate female friendships. Join a book club, make new friends or read their posts on all things female.

Carol Tice at Copyblogger offers tips on how to turn your older blog posts into another stream of income…such as, turn them into a webinar, and much more.

Christopher Foster, and author and writing coach, wants to know if it’s too late to start blogging. He began his blog, The Happy Seeker, 2 years ago at the age of 77, after having been a writer all his life, and has made friends and money. He tells all in a guest post for Write To Done.

You know I love hearing from you and anxiously await your comments. Do you have any cool links to share this week?

 

10 thoughts on “Thursday’s Top Ten

    • You’re so welcome, Katherine! I absolutely love your site and your story! Thanks for coming by and hope to see you again! I’ll keep up with you on Twitter, too!

  1. Thanks Marcia. Especially for that Carol post, been busy so I missed that one. It’s really good. Man that Carol. Who can catch up with her right? 🙂

  2. I love your top tens! I too have decided to cut back from posted 5-6 times a week to every other day. I’m thinking that will help get me kick started back on the novel!

    • Good for you! I’m already having trouble sticking to it. I cut back to Tues, Thurs, Fri, but I just added Wed back in. I keep finding great stuff. But Wed and Thrus are easy posts. Tues and Fri are more in depth. I have trouble fitting in writing on my novel, too. I guess I’m a glutton for punsihment.

    • Good for you! I’m already having trouble sticking to it. I cut back to Tues, Thurs, Fri, but I just added Wed back in. I keep finding great stuff. But Wed and Thrus are easy posts. Tues and Fri are more in depth. I have trouble fitting in writing on my novel, too. I guess I’m a glutton for punsihment.

      @Gene…you’re welcome! Have fun.
      @Carrie…thanks! I’ll check your link, too!

I love it when you tell me what you think!

